The ABCS of Nomad-Mode Mod: The Advanced Backpack Construction System 1.0.0

Jobediah Timberman

I had no idea how far I could take this, but leave it to this incredible game engine to make it possible, as well as easy to implement. You could say I've been working on this since December 18, according to the oldest recipe image I found. That only 10 days after I started playing. So this is something I quickly felt was going to be needed, but it needed to be done right. I couldn't push the gameplay too far from what the majority expects.

So imagine my surprise when someone recently suggested exactly the kind of game mode that I'm almost done developing. Now I know I haven't gone *too* far, and I made it a challenge to get there anyway. 

This mod is for those like me, and apparently there are quite a few, who wish that we could explore the surface world for a few hours to find just the perfect spot to set up base. Or, just keep on roaming the almost endless landscape, gathering resources to build yourself a spacious inventory, and then using that space to store up every bit of supplies you come across. Perhaps by way of looting out every ancient ruin you can find for miles on end. 

When you finally land in that perfectly awesome spot, where you instantly know that home sweet home belongs, you'll have all you need to set up base. Or, perhaps with this newfound taste of freedom, your spirit will never settle down, and you won't stop moving until you've climbed every mountain, and fallen off every edge of the world. 

Spoiler

3rdpersonbackpacks.png.f44011d9c72b16343b8380f6bf91bec5.png

I felt the Super looked a little weird with small top pockets, so instead, the bottom side pockets wrap around the taller top pockets, part of which are inside the bottom pocket. I like the sense of realism you get by saying those pockets are for longer or taller items, even though it doesn't matter which slot you put them in.