Finally able to play the game!

FlyingCatPhillips

So, did anyone else have to spend time, not in the game, to simply learn the game?

I have spent a bit of time learning about the game. I can finally play the game! I guess I was very unlucky, because I spawned by a wolf spawning area. After some cool down time, and finding my login info, I started learning the game. I watched a few, limited youtubers, for some more ideas on how to play the game. But seriously Vintage Story is way difficult and thankfully I found in world creation how to make creatures passive and weaker. Yet, I was almost killed by a boar who came into my home... wow, bad luck notwithstanding, I am finally making progress. 

For me it was a little different. I discovered this game mainly by paulsoaresjr's Let's Plays on youtube. So when i joined, (about cotober 2020) i already know what to expect. Also knew how to deal with most of the threats as i have seen youtubers dealing with them. And i was so happy i discovered this game! :)

This is amazing game. Although it lacks some tutorial on main survival aspects of the game, i must say it wouldn't be so fun for me if i would knew everything at that time. So it's hard to say how it would be better. I would'n want to change my experience on learning this game, but i know people who can't get to like this game simply because for them this game looks like constant threats from environment without any goal they could understand. This is a thing for sandbox games..whether you like it, whether you won't. Although tutorial for this game could be handy, no tutorial will change that i think at the end of the day.

Also. making game easier would improve start for many, but i know for sure i wouldn't still be playing it so much if i wouldn't still feel in danger while exploring deep caves even though  i seem to be experienced player in this game already. :D