Worldedit here - Minecraft Worldedit - Things that could be changed.

UmbraCreations

Hello everybody!

This game is awesome and many features which are already included or will be in the future are helping this game to become something not only different but also better than Minecraft.

As i am an experienced Minecraft builder i am used to the usage of WE (World Edit) and i was happy to see that something similar exists in this game as well.

But my experience with these worldedit tools are a little bit problematic. (Also maybe i suggest a feature that already exists but i was just too stupid too see it. In that case SRY! :-o )

Also maybe i am just misunderstanding something. So maybe someone might explain it? :D

Of course i understand that other features have far higher priority right now so this is just a small list to reflect on my view on this world edit and maybe for changes in the finished version of the game. 

-Flip

One of the many features often used by builders next to the copy-paste and rotate functions is the flip command.

Now of course there is already a flip command but it seems the only flip directions which exists at the moment is upside-down.

It obviously can be useful that way but many builders used the flip command to actually "mirror" the selection. It makes building symmetric structures so much more easier.

I have not yet seen any directions like south, north, etc... , but maybe it can be in a similar way as the "mm" command. As you can see xyz as direction. The player just has to memorize where the x or y  axis is and can go ahead and flip as long as he remembers that. The lockfly command can be used for that.

-Importing, start point, etc