steel wolf or bug? + despawn items

FalcoUcet

Hi

i am new in this game. I like it at first feel.  
but i dont know if 12 arrow hit to wolf and he is still alive is really "natural" and normal or simple any bug. 

He hit me 2x and i die. I hit him 12x  and he still alive. He cannot be natural wolf, he must have any steel armor or what?

Next problem - despawn items is too fast.
Wolf kill me and i spawn near. I try steal him my items on ground, but he kill me again, because he is in the same location.  

Ok i spawn near again and i try stealth again and success - only stealth. Item despawn before my eyes maybe 3 blocks from me. 

This items are long time playing, because i must carry all items. Any chest i cannot create, because i have no saw => i have no planks. 
I very very like, if i can create planks with axe. It is not fiction. Planks can be create by axe. It is not such effective, but CAN be. 

• Wolf Bait 1

Welcome to the forums :)

The item despawn timer is 10 minutes. That's already twice as long as in Minecraft, for example. Further increasing the timer risks inviting problems, as each itemstack sitting unattended in the world costs performance. The longer each itemstack lives, the easier it is to get a larger number of them at the same time, and thus, the easier it is to kill your FPS.