Help with player model mod!

Hello! I was looking for help with this player model mod!

It no longer works sadly and if anyone has any insight on how to get it working on 1.19.8 I'd be ETERNALLY grateful! There is no other mod like it, and sadly right now, using the mod causes the game to CTD when loading into a world with no other mods active, and a fresh world generated... Sadly it looks like the mod is abandoned and hasn't been updated in a while. Thanks in advance!

I'm no expert programmer, so sadly I can't help with this problem, but I do know of one other player model mod that I just thought I would suggest because it's pretty cool.
There's a kobold player model mod out there, and someone ported it to 1.19.

• Like 1

9 minutes ago, ifoz said:

I'm no expert programmer, so sadly I can't help with this problem, but I do know of one other player model mod that I just thought I would suggest because it's pretty cool.
There's a kobold player model mod out there, and someone ported it to 1.19.

yeah, sadly I'm looking for a more... canine/vulpine one! but thank you. I really wish there were a port or compatibility patch for this one though sadly as far as I'm aware, none exist and the OG mod seems to be non active now...

• Like 1

42 minutes ago, FurryFreddom said:

yeah, sadly I'm looking for a more... canine/vulpine one! but thank you. I really wish there were a port or compatibility patch for this one though sadly as far as I'm aware, none exist and the OG mod seems to be non active now...

Could you reach out to the mod's original creator, or the modder who ported the kobold player model?
Just some ideas, since I don't know how it'll get ported unless an inspired modder sees this forum post, which could always happen. You might just get lucky! :)

• Like 1