How to change your spawn location?

Komissar-bAv
Go to solution Solved by Thorfinn,

Hello, I am new to the game, I have just picked it up over the weekend.

I am having difficulty with the start of the game, continuously starving to death because all I can find are sparse bushes of cranberries.
My spawn location is in the middle of some steep mountains with nothing but the occasional patch of birch leaves, and it takes me a bit of time to walk/climb any way I can, just to get to a mildly more manageable plains area. I have attempted to set up a shack with a bed, that has a handful of different trees as well as some clay nearby- but the inevitable starvation leads me back to square one.

Thankfully I have keep inventory enabled, but it means little because I almost end up starving again once I get back to my house, and that's if I don't get jumped by wolves on the way back. Then I end up back in the mountains, either atop a peak or down in a narrow, cramped ravine.

I have spoken to a friend of a friend who has been playing for longer, and I have been told I need a rare item to change my spawn location, but it only lasts for ten deaths.

What kind of game design is this? I can understand how something like that can be useful as a temporary respawn for long-distance trips, but not for actual permanent home-bases?

Included is my map- my spawn point is the pink star all the way to the south, and the most suitable living space is the green house all the way to the north. It takes me between five and ten minutes to get back home, depending on where I end up respawning.

I am really hoping there is a decent way to fix this issue, legitimate or not. This might as well be game-breaking for me and I don't know how much longer my patience will last.

2023-09-10_20-25-40.png

• Like 1

45 minutes ago, Thorfinn said: