Fruit tree issues

Manimal
Go to solution Solved by LadyWYT,

I've read a few other posts. Though didn't find any information that might help.

My current world is started in Warm. Seems Ive landed right between cold needing fruit trees, and warm needing fruit trees. Might be screwed, But thought I'd ask for assistance.

I'm in my 4th year. No spawned trees are producing fruit. Around my base is every cold temp fruit tree. None make fruit. Not in 4 in game years. Though, I did find a decent mountain nearby, That doesn't get snow, but the tiny pond up there does get a small amount lake ice. (the in game temp monitor does not adjust for elevation..). so I tried anyway. Planted 5 of each cold temp fruit. 4 peaches survived, 2 red apple, and 1 pear. All survivors vernalized, all others died. In fact I cant get a cherry to survive anywhere.

Now to warm temp trees..

Less than 5k blocks south. Ive got orange and Lychee. Lychee will not take near my base. Though Ive gotten two orange to grow. But here's the thing. I'm 4 years into this world. Not a single warm temp tree has produced fruit, that I can find. Not planted or spawned. I've gone as far as 20k blocks south, even saw a hyena for the first time. But every warm fruit tree I find is barren. (was so happy to find pom, but cant grow them.)

I'm unsure what to do. As I love growing the fruit tree's.

Also, I'm glad they are doing their best to ad this vernalization feature. Though in my opinion. Its far from realistic. As Ive lived on the american west coast(all states). Where cherry, peach, pear, apple, orange, and poms. All grow together.(in fact, I could post a pic of a peach growing next to a papaya tree, outdoors)

I hope a way is added in the future. Where it is possible to grow all the trees at your base.

I'm not sure the greenhouse gives enough bonus.

That being said...

No, I have not yet built a greenhouse in this game. In any world. But plan on testing with it today.

Thank you.

• Solution