Hunger suddenly NOT going down. What did I do right?

shnabbles

Ok. I know I'm a noob and posting a lot today, but I've been playing all day and a lot of that has been dedicated to the hunger aspect of this game. Which I'm fine with.
However, about 45 minutes ago, my full hunger bar just stopped decreasing and you all know how fast it normally decreases.
I'm still mostly foraging. Ate some good/some bad mushrooms while out exploring. Got hit by a wolf to one bar. Made some poultices and healed up. And now, the food bar has been full this entire time.  I looked at satiety regarding mushrooms and saw nothing special about them. Maybe it was some kind of in-a-row combo? If there's a secret to staying full, I must know! :)

It's likely a combination of a bug and a feature.

The feature: if you eat a cooked meal, like the kind you prepare in a claypot and eat with a bowl, you get a grace timer during which the food bar doesn't decrease. It's supposed to last 30 seconds for every 100 satiety value consumed.

The bug: if you go to bed while under the effect of this grace timer, it will sometimes start increasing instead of decreasing while the world is time accelerated. This leads to having a really, really long grace timer after you wake up again.

This is a really old bug, occuring since at least 1.15.x. I'm not sure if it was supposed to be fixed recently or not - I just remember some discussion about it a month or three ago.

Edited by Streetwind
  • Like 1

Well, good to know, but there was no sleeping or that level of cooking. I'm still foraging and proud of my cattail collecting patience. :)
Directly after I posted this question, the satiety started going down, but it was full for at LEAST 1/2 an hour. Hasn't happened since.
Have people tested mushroom combinations? 

There's a hidden mechanic which is really badly designed which essentially gives you invisible bonus hunger.