Classes in single player, do people use them?

Phillip Webster

I am still new to this game and I love it!  I was really excited to see the classes.  But I have mostly been playing single player and I find the classes seem to be so multi-player based I haven't messed around with them at all.  the negatives seem to high if one is playing solo or with one other player.

What have you all found when playing solo, are the classes still worth it?  

If I was a modder I might make a mod that lets you upgrade from commoner at a later point but only once.  I looked for class mods but haven't seen one like that yet.  If it's out there I would love to check it out. Mr1k3 More classes mod looks good

• Like 1

The Clockmaker is definitely a multiplayer class. There's no reason to ever pick it in singleplayer, and honestly it's underpowered even on a server, and I wouldn't pick it there either.

The other three classes however are perfectly fine in singleplayer.

• You play the Hunter if you enjoy ranged combat and high movement speed. Your main downside is that some ore blocks won't drop anything when mined. But if you are good at prospecting, it is easy to find plenty of ore - especially in singleplayer, where you are the only one who needs metal.
  • You play the Malefactor if you want an easier game start, and hate being eaten by wolves. Your main downside is the lowered maximum health, so you really want to get into breeding sheep ASAP to make cheese and get that dairy meter up, since that whole process takes a long time.
  • You play the Blackguard if you like digging and hitting things and surviving getting hit back. Your main downside is that you'll have a harder game start as you'll struggle with food and forage loot early-on.