After the game started crashing...

mac1969

Greetings,

I run v1.17.11 (Stable) of the game with no mods. Out of the blue the game started crashing within few seconds after I log in. Posted in issue tracker, as sugested in the crash report, but my report was closed few minutes later for being a duplicate of another report!!! No explanation and no direct message to me. My game keeps crashing and I cant play, like at all.

When you buy I product and it breaks down, you have the right to know whats wrong and how long it will take those in charge to fix it. I enjoy the game and want to play it. I know there may be a problem and I'm not mad about that. But the way my report was handled pisses me off.

Please, look into it.

Thank you in advance.

I looked into it, but im not a coder, so I cant figure it out. I have another save, that works fine. Guess its about the zone, ro something in my inventory.

Anyway, I dont mind waiting, its all about the way it was closed - no explanation. It takes 1 minute, tops, to write a message saying, we will look into it and will let you know. Simple as that!

No. And it wont matter. As I said, I have another save that works just fine.

Here, this is the crash report, in case somebody wanna help:

Running on 64 bit Windows with 31 GB RAM 
Game Version: v1.17.11 (Stable)
10.3.2023 г. 10:06:01: Critical error occurred
Loaded Mods: game@1.17.11, creative@1.17.11, survival@1.17.11
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at Vintagestory.GameContent.BlockEntityFruitTreePart.GenFoliageMesh(Boolean withSticks, MeshData& foliageMesh, MeshData& sticksMesh) in VSSurvivalMod\Systems\FruitTree\BEFruitTreePart.cs:line 212
   at Vintagestory.GameContent.BlockEntityFruitTreeBranch.GenMeshes() in VSSurvivalMod\Systems\FruitTree\BEFruitTreeBranch.cs:line 250
   at Vintagestory.GameContent.BlockEntityFruitTreeBranch.GenMesh() in VSSurvivalMod\Systems\FruitTree\BEFruitTreeBranch.cs:line 236