New Temporal Storm Enemy & Freeform Painting

Astrayo

I'm no expert on game design, but I have come up with a few ideas that I think would be pretty nice to see in the game.

One idea that I've had is a way to make temporal storms more interesting. I've seen a few people that basically think that temporal storms are rather lackluster as they are now. One thing that I thought of that I actually found to be kind of intriguing was the idea of a new monster that only appears in the storms. The basic idea is that it's some kind of tall creature which makes a distorted wind chime sound and saps your temporal stability when you look at it, taking health instead of stability if your stability runs out. More severe storms would make more of them appear, as well as strengthening their effects. It would also make the wind chime sounds louder and more distorted.

I feel like this could be an interesting addition to the storms for a few reasons.

• They make it much more important to take shelter during temporal storms
  • Them only appearing during temporal storms makes the storms more special
  • They threaten to trap players in the storm if they're not careful
  • They can give the temporal storms a much more unsettling atmosphere

I also wanted to add something to the dyes/freeform painting suggestion from the Frequently Suggested thread.